Sneaky trick to cancel Facebook friend requests (without the person knowing)


Sneaky trick to cancel Facebook friend requests (without the person knowing)

  • Here are the two ways you can undo the hurt of rejected Facebook requests 
  • You can access the dreaded list of rejections on desktop AND mobile 

Have you ever wondered what happened to those Facebook requests you never heard back from… did they ignore your request or simply forget to respond?

Whether it’s that random pub-goer who insisted you’d be friends forever after one mad night out, or an old flame you’d been hopelessly trying to rekindle… Facebook keeps a record of every user you’ve ever sent a friend request to.

But be warned, the list may be damaging to your ego.

The Facebook desktop method

First you need to go to your friends section of your profile, the click on Friend Requests.

This takes you to a page with your pending friend requests, where you can access your own list of all the people you’ve ever rejected on Facebook over the years.

If you hover under the small ‘view sent requests’ button, stylised in blue, you’ll be confronted with every Facebook rejection you’ve ever gotten.

It may be a lot to take in at first, especially if you’ve racked up hundreds of rejected requests over the course of a few years, but it’s never too late to unsend them manually using the ‘cancel request’ prompt.

This takes you to a page with your pending friend requests, where you can access your own list of all the people you've ever rejected on Facebook over the years

This takes you to a page with your pending friend requests, where you can access your own list of all the people you’ve ever rejected on Facebook over the years 

It may be a lot to take in at first, especially if you've racked up hundreds of rejected requests over the course of a few years, but it's never too late to unsend them manually using the 'cancel request' prompt

It may be a lot to take in at first, especially if you’ve racked up hundreds of rejected requests over the course of a few years, but it’s never too late to unsend them manually using the ‘cancel request’ prompt 

The Facebook app method 

If you prefer to access Facebook on your smartphone, you can find out how to undo the hurt to your ego below.

Head to the Facebook app on your home screen, and then find your menu. Here there are several options, but the one to select is the ‘friends’ shortcut.

Head to the Facebook app on your home screen, and then find your menu. Here there are several options, but the one to select is the 'friends' shortcut

Head to the Facebook app on your home screen, and then find your menu. Here there are several options, but the one to select is the ‘friends’ shortcut 

Immediately, you'll see your own requests that you are yet to respond to - then press 'see all ' on the right and then the three dots again on the top right

Immediately, you’ll see your own requests that you are yet to respond to – then press ‘see all ‘ on the right and then the three dots again on the top right

Again, you have the chance to cancel any rejected sent requests if you want to reclaim your dignity

Again, you have the chance to cancel any rejected sent requests if you want to reclaim your dignity 

Immediately, you’ll see your own requests that you are yet to respond to – then press ‘see all ‘ on the right and then the three dots again on the top right.

You’ll find the same list of people who either check their requests very regularly or haven’t wanted regular updates from you online.

Again, you have the chance to cancel any rejected sent requests if you want to reclaim your dignity.





Read More

Leave a comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More